Posted by: lordkyler | November 20, 2016

NaNo 2016: Week 3 – Another One Bites the Proverbial Dust

Another week has passed, not hitting up to par but still taking shots at the goal. And with that mangled sports metaphor out of the way, it’s time to report on this week’s progress.

This week’s total is 3k, half of which happened on one day, my only day off. On that day, I managed to finish a short story as an assignment for my college class, which will appear here once I’ve finished editing it in a few weeks.

I spent the remainder of the week working on a story I started some time ago, a sequel to a previous short story on here. Progress has been slow but good, and I’ve managed to write at least a little every day, even though there were a couple of times I didn’t think I would be able to.

The total thus far is now 10k, which is 20% of the overall goal. My schedule next week is quite different from the usual, so I may be able to write more, but I can’t say for sure. Let’s hope!

Leave a Reply

Categories

