Posted by: lordkyler | August 27, 2016

The HeroMachine Dilemma

I find myself conflicted about this topic, but I’m going to post it here anyway.

HeroMachine is a free flash application designed for creating characters, sort of like an advanced dress-up game. There have been different versions throughout the years, but the latest, HeroMachine 3, has some pretty advanced features, which can be used to create some pretty amazing artwork. 

I’m not that crazy with it, but I’m still pretty good at it. While I can draw decently when I want to, it’s a time-consuming process, and it doesn’t always pan out the way I want it to. Therefore, if I need a simple character portrait for my own inspiration, I’ll turn to HeroMachine.

My problem is that this is sort of art. I don’t think it’s wrong to use a tool like this, and the end result is still something original, but I’m still wary about sharing it, since it’s not totally mine, either. I still want to share it with you, since I’ve done some good stuff, but just be aware that I can’t take all the credit here.

Now that you’ve made it through the quagmire, it’s time for some pretty pictures! Click for larger views.

Leave a Reply

Categories

