Posted by: lordkyler | February 2, 2016

Lithra IV/NaNo Update – 100k!

I’ve been writing 2,000 words a day for over a month. Now, there’s some disclaimers with that statement. I don’t write on Sundays, I missed one or two days due to unavoidable events, and the writing program I’m using counts words even after they’re deleted, so some days that count might be a little low. On the other hand, some days I’ve written extra, and even writing in the ballpark of 2k per day is nothing to sneeze at.

So, this update is to break the news that all this writing has brought me to the 100,00 word milestone. Play the trumpets of triumph! Lithra I was 56k words total, Lithra II was 112k (!), and Lithra III was back down to 58k, as it was a prequel and written entirely during NaNoWriMo. While I’m going to end up doing some trimming on Lithra IV, I think it’s safe to say it will be the longest yet.

I just finished the climax of the second “act,” going by my outline, and I’m now on the beginning of the third. If I can keep writing at this rate, I expect to be finished within this coming month. Expect another update when that happens. In the meantime, I’ll be posting something I’ve written previously, released in installments. Look for the first this Saturday.

Stay tuned and keep writing!

Leave a Reply

Categories

