Posted by: lordkyler | December 7, 2015

NaNoWriMo(s) – Holiday Cheer

Writing on Lithra IV continues! I have finished one week, writing every day except Sunday, which I have decided to not to write on for reasons of religion and sanity. However, I’ve been writing 2,000 words a day instead of the typical NaNoWriMo goal of 1,667 per day. It’s a lot of writing to do in a day, but I’ve made myself do it despite working at my day job as well.

Some days I’ve done it in one shot, other days I’ve done it in two sessions of a thousand words each. It depends on how I”m feeling. Some days it flows easily, and other days it’s an absolute chore. Welcome to writing! I usually manage to get into it by the end, and so some days I’ve actually gone up to 2,400 words. Oddly enough, it always seems to be 2,000 or 2,400 words. Perhaps its a quirk of my psyche, or a big coincidence.

In any case, I’m at about 13,200 for this month, and 32,000 overall, which is about a thousand words ahead of schedule for the week and more than half of the official NaNoWriMo total goal. Not too shabby.

Leave a Reply

Categories

