Posted by: lordkyler | November 30, 2015

NaNoWriMo(s) 2015 – Round Two

Well, today is November 30th, the last day of NaNoWriMo. You know, the day when you type up the last few words of your thrilling conclusion and cap it off with that final THE END.

Or not.

I pulled it off last year, which was pretty nice, but as I’ve stated, this year I hit a delay that forced me to take an intermission, and this book is going to end up significantly longer than 50k words.

However, I do have some good news. As of today, I hit 20k words, which is a pretty decent start. My plan is to continue into December at NaNoWriMo rates, or close to it. At minimum, I want to reach 50k by the end of the month, and preferably add an additional 50k, bringing the total up to at least 70k.

There will be probably be a few snags due to the holidays and such, but I think I can do a nice chunk. On we go!

Leave a Reply

Categories

