Posted by: lordkyler | November 1, 2015

NaNoWriMo 2015: It Begins!

Alright, fellas, it’s time for another dose of the keyboard-tappin’, head-slappin’, pants-crappin’ mayhem that is National Novel Writing Month. Last year, I successfully completed Lithra III during the month of November, coming in at over 50,000 words, the traditional length for the challenge.

This year, I’ll be going in for a second round, tackling Lithra IV, currently known as The Vengeance of the North. Spooky! My writing skills have improved with each book, and I’m hoping this will be the best one yet. I have a solid outline, exciting concepts, and three novels in this series already under my belt. So I’m ready.

I started today, ending up with about two thousand words. The minimum amount to complete 50k by the month’s end is 1,667 words a day, so I’m off to a good start. I will likely not finish the book this month, as I’m expecting it end up significantly longer than 50k words, but my plan is to put down at least that much in the first month and carry on at that same pace until its finished. Here’s hoping I make it.

Last year, I stopped writing after the challenge, which was a mistake .It took me some time to get back into it, and I don’t want to bring myself down like that. While I might not write at this level afterwards, I hope to get into the habit and write every day, whether its a full book or just content for this blog, which is nice for you, eh?

I’ll most likely be posting updates here and there during the writing process, when I have things to share, and I will post for sure at the end of the month to let you know whether I made it or not. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

Categories

