Posted by: lordkyler | December 31, 2014

New Year – A look back and a look forward

I think this has been a pretty good year for the blog. This was the year I started my Short Story Week, which I intend to continue. I am quite fond of some of those short stories. I also completed NaNoWriMo for the first time, and am in the editing process for the resulting book, the Legend of Lithra III: The Legacy of Lions.  I’ll add some thoughts about that shortly.

I also wrote half of another book, launched the Cinematic Addict YouTube channel, started the Radiance RPG and write-ups, accomplished some decent Photoshop and Sketchup work, was introduced to The Office, Thanks to posting on Reddit, and my Minecraft short story Iron became my most well-read post.

So I’m overall pretty pleased with my content creation this year. What lies ahead?

I will be editing Lithra III, which will be my first major experience with rewriting and extensive editing. I’ll post my thoughts as this progresses. I hope to continue the Radiance RPG and visit short story week again. I also plan to do a lot of official outlining and writing for all my half-baked stories.

In the short term, I have a short story in the works, and a series of posts with Sketchup work I think will be quite interesting. We finally got in another Radiance session and there will be a writeup shortly. Plus, I’ll showcase another Cinematic Addict video in a few days.

I’m looking forward to 2015!

Leave a Reply

Categories

