Posted by: lordkyler | November 14, 2014

NaNoWriMo – Midway Update

As I explained in my last post, I am participating in NaNoWriMo this month, working on the third installment of my serial fantasy series “The Legend of Lithra.” We are now about halfway through the month, and I am pleased to report that I am ahead of schedule!

The standard goal is 50,000 words by the end of the month. My current total is just shy of 30,000 words. Thus far, I’m pretty sure the book will end up longer than 50k, but I’m certain to hit that goal so long as I stay on track. I may even still finish in November!

My schedule with work has been crazy, but I manage to make time to get most of the daily average every day, and on days off I’ve hit two or three times that quota. So, I’m pretty pleased. I’ve written both previous books in fairly short times, but after Lithra three I will have the new experience of doing extensive re-writing and editing, which hasn’t been my experience with the past two. They still stand largely as first typed. I am completely certain the rewriting will improve things drastically.

Anyway, this has been going so well, I might have to do another personal novel writing month sooner than next November. Maybe April. I guess we’ll see.

Responses

  1. Congrats on your NaNoWriMo success!


Leave a Reply

Categories

